verdict

The judge was loud, bits and pieces of doma spewed out into the crowd. The crowd laughed. I smiled. The judge was furious. He could have just smiled and maintained a little decorum in the room.

You are worse than an animal. The judge judged me. I never saw any creature more precarious and snobbish than you.

It was an accident, I wanted to lie. Truth was stronger. I stayed with the fact that I killed a man.

The judge was straightforward with the verdict. Guilty as charged, he said, and awarded life imprisonment. He left the bench with a funny smile – one of dismay and disgust, one that says – I wish you rot in hell. Maybe he meant the prison.

I haven’t rotted a bit, but the toilet stinks, doesn’t it? And these mosquitoes, such tiny little creatures, such appetite for blood.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

